xorl %eax, %eax

2022 CTI-EU Talk: Threat Landscape and Defences Against Mobile Surveillance Implants

leave a comment »

In December 2022 I had a very pleasant surprise, I was given an opportunity to give a lightning talk at the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA) Cyber Threat Intelligence (CTI) conference of 2022, known as CTI-EU 2022. I had attended previous editions of this event and it was an amazing experience, so having that opportunity was a great honour.

I had a few different topics that I was researching around that time and after a small discussion with the organisers we agreed that the best option would be the “Threat Landscape and Defences Against Mobile Surveillance Implants”.

If you’d like to see what other presentations took place during the CTI-EU 2022, check out the published agenda for the event. There were some very valuable presentations, but of course, being an on-site event, the most important part was the face-to-face interactions. With this event ENISA manages to bring public and private sector CTI experts together and we had numerous fruitful conversations ranging from CTI topics, to public/private sector collaborations, challenges, and more.

I’m not sure if/when ENISA will publish the slides from the TLP:WHITE talks, but if you’d like to see mine you can get them here. Apparently, being a lightning talk I couldn’t go in-depth in almost anything, but if you are interested in something mentioned in my slides (but with more depth), please contact me. Additionally, if you are researching this space and would like a second pair of eyes, I’d be more than happy to help.

Written by xorl

January 1, 2023 at 15:00

Leave a comment