xorl %eax, %eax

xorl and the army…

with 18 comments

Hello good fellows!

This post is just to inform you that it’s time for me to fulfil my military service.

Since some of you might not be aware, in Greece military service is mandatory for every male citizen. Even wikipedia has an entry for this!!1 (lol)

Because of this, I won’t be able to make new posts, moderate comments and answer emails for this sort period of time serving as a soldier.

Even though I have a few more days (about 10) as a free Greek citizen, I’ve decided that I won’t spend them on blogging :P

Of course, I’ll be updating my twitter when possible but I don’t think I’ll be able to write any new vulnerability analysis blog posts while being at the army.

Anyway, I won’t waste more of your time with my crap. Just have fun with anything you do, and as always… Happy coding!!!!

See you soon.

.313.

Written by xorl

January 22, 2010 at 20:35

Posted in Uncategorized

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. will miss you! <3

    Link313

    January 22, 2010 at 20:54

  2. You need at least Graphical Calculator to not forget coding.=]
    Will wait for new post as long as need.

    FreeArtMan

    January 22, 2010 at 22:44

  3. see u soon!
    good luck

    Richard

    January 22, 2010 at 22:53

  4. Kill some Turks.

    meh

    January 24, 2010 at 08:48

  5. @Link313: <3
    @FreeArtMan: haha! I'll be coding in paper :P
    @Richard: thank you! :]
    @meh: lol! I hope that I won't have to do anything like that and hopefully, as far as I know, such things aren't happening at all nowadays (from both sides).

    xorl

    January 25, 2010 at 00:02

  6. Just as I find your blog, you’re leaving.

    Oh well, good luck in the army. I’ll be waiting for however long it’ll take for your blog posts to return.

    Brian

    January 25, 2010 at 18:38

  7. @Brian: Sorry to hear that but I don’t have any options here.
    In any case, thanks a lot. :)

    xorl

    January 25, 2010 at 23:27

  8. It used to be obligatory in Lebanon until couple of years ago, they changed it.
    But if you were the only male in the family, you still have to go to the army?

    lallous

    January 26, 2010 at 14:11

  9. @lallous: If you are the only male in the family you’ll have reduced military service time in Greece. I think (I’m not 100% sure), this is 7 instead of the normal 9 months.

    xorl

    January 26, 2010 at 15:38

  10. Lucky you it’s not 3 years :)

    /me wonders if xorl will be in some intelligence dev team (HPC++)

    being in the field is boring (:

    shift

    January 26, 2010 at 17:04

  11. @shift: I don’t think that I’ll be part of some intelligence dev team. :P

    xorl

    January 26, 2010 at 21:33

  12. not fun! hope to see more of your posts when you’re back mate.

    good luck

    M3h

    January 27, 2010 at 00:35

  13. Welcome to the insanity :-)
    9 months will pass easy, it used to be WAAAAAAAAAAY more.
    Just make sure to leave your brain outside the barracks gate (and pack a couple of good books)
    Good luck xorl!

    thanasisk

    January 27, 2010 at 10:29

  14. Won’t see you at ph-neutral then? Hm, enjoy your army time as well as you can, I hope it’s more interesting than my civil service time (my replacement for military service)… See you!

    CCCP

    January 29, 2010 at 08:04

  15. OMG!!! CCCP <3
    Unfortunately, as you've just said I won't be able to attend ph-neutral because of this. :(
    Of course, we'll definitely meet again sometime (hopefully without being drunk). :P

    xorl

    January 29, 2010 at 14:15

  16. Only 9 months? Mine was 2.5 years ;) Have fun in the Army.

    blah

    February 2, 2010 at 07:21

  17. I feel for you, man! I hope you get a position involving communication and computers, because jarheading it for 9 months will absolutely suck! :)

    PS: Harden the comm and don’t get emped/jammed! :P

    jack

    February 3, 2010 at 08:37

  18. Resist and revolt against mandatory conscription.

    na

    February 19, 2010 at 12:59


Leave a Reply

