xorl %eax, %eax

Huawei AR-28-11 Router

with 11 comments

This by far the coolest device I’ve found since I started this blog. The one I found was from a hotel at China. The first thing that got my attention was its awesome (default?) banner:

ar2811-1
And I was lucky since it was still having its default username/password (admin/admin) set on it. My first thought was to just grab the image and start reverse engineering it (you know.. because of the banner), but then I saw the numerous options:

ar2811-2And there are a few more…

ar2811-3
Unfortunately, the only files inside this box where these:

ar2811-4
But since my initial goal to just grab this nice .bin image I did this first:

ar2811-5
This device has anything you might want including remote connection such as telnet, rlogin, ssh, ftp, tfp, rsh etc. protocol implementations for IPSec, TACACS, BGP, RIP, OSPF etc. and the best part is that all of them can be easily configured to fit your ‘needs’. Anyway, the application version was:

ar2811-6
If you want that main.bin just drop me an email and I’ll send it to you :-) If you are curious about what this configuration file had… well, it was nothing… just admin’s encrypted password and a couple of ACLs for its local network. Well, I just wanted that image so I don’t really care about the rest of the network :-P
Have fun!

Written by xorl

April 13, 2009 at 19:37

Posted in network devices

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i want to know the rsh in huawei NE40E, NE80E, AND NE5000E routers

    pradeep kuril

    April 20, 2009 at 11:52

  2. Do you have any main.bin of a AR2831? may i ask you send me main.bin? i lost main.bin of my router if you have any main.bin of 28xx series please send it to me?
    thx

    jack

    July 17, 2009 at 02:02

  3. Unfortunately I don’t have any for AR2831.

    xorl

    July 17, 2009 at 02:12

  4. amigo necesito ese archi (bin) de Huawei AR 28-11, si aun lo tienes por favor enviamelo a mi correo, estare muy agradecido. si tienes un manual de como montarlo ya que mi router no tiene el (bin) tengo solo el menu que me permite ver agunas opciones pero no todas. gracias de antemano…

    jose

    September 23, 2010 at 16:58

  5. @jose: amigo hey! Por favor, utilice la próxima Inglés.
    I send it to you via email ;)

    xorl

    September 23, 2010 at 22:50

  6. friend need that arch (bin) from Huawei AR 28-11, even if you have please send me to my mail, I’ll be very grateful. if you have a manual on how to ride it because my router does not have the (bin) I have just the menu that allows me to see Some come options but not all. thanks in advance …

    Jose

    September 24, 2010 at 15:30

  7. thanks friend and I have the file. I hope I help …
    thanks …

    Jose

    September 24, 2010 at 15:34

  8. I send you the main.bin
    I don’t have any manual or anything like this. :)

    xorl

    September 24, 2010 at 16:09

  9. Good afternoon.
    Friend main.bin file you sent me is damaged.
    By the time the router starts to unzip it gives an error, this is the error.

    ” An error was encountered during image decompression.
    Start to launch backup application file—flash:/main.bin!

    The backup application file is self-decompressing”

    If you can help me or send me another that has no flaws I would greatly appreciate it.
    Sorry for so much trouble but this router has me tired.

    Jose

    September 24, 2010 at 22:54

  10. I’m really sorry but that’s the only AR-28-11 main.bin that I have. :(

    xorl

    September 25, 2010 at 05:11

  11. well, anyway thanks for your help

    jose

    September 25, 2010 at 20:18


Leave a Reply

